Nagusa returns, Mataiciwa starts at fullback for Fijian Drua


Captain Nemani Nagusa returns from injury to lead the Swire Shipping Fijian Drua in their Round 5 Super Rugby Pacific clash against the Western Force in Sydney on Saturday.

Coach Mick Byrne has made some key positional changes and youngster Jona Mataiciwa will make his first start at fullback while former Suva forward Sorovakatini Tuifagalele has also named in the starting 15.

Kaliopaso Uluilakepa, Mesulame Dolokoto and Samuela Tawake retain their places in the front row while Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta will return to the backrow from Number 8 to make way for Nagusa.

Captain of last two rounds, Ratu Meli Derenalagi has not been considered this week due to a suspected injury and has been replaced by Joseva Tamani who will pair up with Vilive Miramira as flankers.

Frank Lomani starts at halfback and with pair up with Teti Tela who gets his second consecutive start at flyhalf.

Kalaveti Ravouvou and Apisalome Vota retain their positions in the midfield while Vinaya Habosi and Salesitino Ravutaumada will be on the wings and Mataiciwa donning the Number 15 jumper.

Naitaisiri lock Chris Minimbi is line for a potential debut after being named in the reserves for the first time.

7s star Napolioni Bolaca has also made the match day squad together with Kitione Salawa who returns after missing the last two rounds due to an injury.

Other reserves are Zuriel Togiatama, Jone Koroiduadua, Manasa Saulo, Peni Matawalu and Onisi Ratave.

The Drua will host the Force at the Leichhardt Oval at 3.35pm

DRUA (1-15): Kaliopasi Uluilakepa, Mesulame Dolokoto, Samuela Tawake, Sorovakatini Tuifagalele, Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta, Joseva Tamani, Vilive Miramira, Nemani Nagusa (c), Frank Lomani, Teti Tela, Vinaya Habosi, Kalaveti Ravouvou, Apisalome Vota, Selesitino Ravutaumada, Jona Mataiciwa

RESERVES: Zuriel Togiatama, Jone Koroiduadua, Manasa Saulo, Chris Minimbi, Kitione Salawa, Peni Matawali, Napolioni Bolaca, Onisi Ratave
FORCE (1-15): Harrison Lloyd, Feleti Kaitu’u (c), Greg Holmes, Jeremy Thrush, Izack Rodda, Fergus Lee-Warner, Ollie Callan, Brynard Stander, Ian Prior, Jake McIntyre, Manasa Mataele, Bayley Kuenzle, Richard Kahui, Byron Ralston, Jake Strachan

RESERVES: Andrew Ready, Bo Abra, Santiago Medrano, Jackson Pugh, Tim Anstee, Issak Fines-Leleiwasa, Reesjan Pasitoa, Grason Makara.