Nine more Solomon Islands ministers have been sworn-in Monday formalising their appointments to their respective Ministerial portfolios, almost completing the lineup of cabinet ministers this week.

The eleven Ministers includes:

*Manasseh Damukana Sogavare – Minister for the Ministry of Finance and Treasury

*Manasseh Maelanga – Minister for the Ministry of Infrastructure Development

*Harry Kuma – Minister for the Ministry of Commerce, Industries, Labour & Immigration

*Frederick Kologeto – Minister for the Ministry of Aviation and Communication

*Jimson Fiau Tanangada – Minister for the Ministry of Police, National Security and Correctional Services

*Jammie Lency Vokia – Minister for the Ministry of Traditional Governance, Peace and Ecclesiastical Affairs

*Choylin Yim Douglas – Minister for the Ministry of Culture and Tourism

*Tozen Leokana – Minister for the Ministry of Education and Human Resources Development

*Isikeli Vave (Jnr) – Minister for the Ministry of Home affairs

Eleven other Ministers were sworn-in last Saturday taking the total of sworn-in Ministers to twenty-one including the Prime Minister.

The remaining three Ministers are expected to be sworn-in this week.

The Government has 24 Ministries headed by a Cabinet Minister and a Permanent Secretary.

Meanwhile, the United States Ambassador to Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands and Vanuatu has congratulated newly elected Prime Minister Jeremiah Manele on his election victory.

In a statement last week soon after his election to the top political leadership job, Ann Marie Yastishock sent her congratulations message to the Kia-Hograno-Havulei Member of Parliament.

In a statement, Ambassador Yastishock said she enjoyed working with Manele when he served as the Minister for Foreign Affairs and looks forward to working with him in his new position as Prime Minister with his team to continue and deepen the U.S-Solomon Islands bilateral relations.

U.S has a longstanding relationship with Solomon Islands dating back to WWII.

U.S constructed Solomon Islands Parliament building.

Ambassador Yastishock, a career member of the Senior Foreign Service with the rank of Minister-Counselor, most recently served as Senior Deputy Assistant Administrator, Bureau for Asia, USAID. Previously, she was the USAID Mission Director in Hanoi, Vietnam.

During the transition to the new Administration, she served as the Chief Advisor to the Acting Administrator and Chief Operating Officer for USAID.

PNG’s deputy Prime Minister John Rosso also travelled to Honiara last weekend to personally congratulate PM Manele.