Quarter-finals for Rugby World Cup 2023 confirmed


The fixtures for the quarter-finals of Rugby World Cup 2023 have been confirmed with host nation France playing reigning and three-time champions South Africa and the world’s number-one-ranked side Ireland taking on three-time champions New Zealand at Stade de France in Saint-Denis.

At Stade de Marseille, Pool C winners Wales will play Argentina after Los Pumas’ crucial victory against Japan in Nantes. At the same venue, Pool D winners England will play Fiji, who are set to compete in the knock-out stages of the Rugby World Cup for the first time since 2007.

The full line-up is as follows (all Central European Summer Time):

Saturday, 14 October

QF1 – 17:00: Wales v Argentina – Stade de Marseille
QF2 – 21:00: Ireland v New Zealand – Stade de France, Saint Denis

Sunday, 15 October

QF3 – 17:00: England v Fiji – Stade de Marseille
QF4 – 21:00: France v South Africa – Stade de France, Saint Denis

Rugby World Cup 2027

Teams qualified for RWC 2027 in Australia are: Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Wales.