Solomon Islands new deputy Prime Minister is Bradley Billy Smoky Rodo Tovosia who is also the Minister for Mines, Energy and Rural Electrification.

Deputy Prime Minister Tovosia, the new Minister for Foreign Affairs Peter Shanel Agovaka and Minister for Lands, Housing and Survey Polycarp Paea were sworn-in by the Governor General Sir David Vunagi at the Government House Tuesday.

The swearing of the three Ministers formalised their appointments to their respective ministerial portfolios.

This also brings the total number of ministers including the Prime Minister to 23 with one remaining and is expected to be sworn-in later this week.

On Saturday eleven Ministers were sworn-in followed by another nine on Monday this week.

The inaugural meeting of the new cabinet is expected to commence as soon Prime Minister Jeremiah Manele filled all ministerial portfolios.

The GNUT led by Prime Minister Manele currently commands 32 Members of the 50 seat Parliament.