The 11th National Parliament is yet to get underway, having gone past an hour of the scheduled time of 10 am.

About 79 elected members are present in the chamber, of this 15 are in the opposition bench.

Leader of PANGU Pati James Marape, National Alliance Party leader Allan Bird, Lae MP John Rosso, and newly elected Wau Bulolo MP Sam Basil Junior of United Labour Party are among notable members yet to make an appearance on the floor of the House.

Peter O’Neill and his 11 People’s National Congress Party members entered Parliament around 10.30 am.

Among the team is newly elected Central Governor Rufina Peter and Anderson Mise the Member for Aitape Lumi who unseated Patrick Pruaitch.

Joseph Lelang sits on the deputy oppositions sit but the opposition leaders’ seat is unoccupied.

Peter O’Neill sits fifth from the opposition leader’s seat.

Meanwhile, newly elected Morobe Governor Luther Wenge and re-elected New Ireland Governor Sir Julius Chan have both taken seats at the Government back benches.

The newly elected East New Britain Governor Michael Marum, newly elected Hiri Koiari MP Keith Iduhu of New Generation party and Yangoru Saussia and people’s first party leader Richard Maru are all seated in the Government bench.