Moana Pasifika Head Coach Aaron Mauger has named three formidable lineups for Friday’s pre-season ‘Ofa Atu Tonga’ fundraising match against the Gallagher Chiefs.

The game will be played in three 30-minute blocks, allowing the coaches to test the full depth of their squad.

This is an historic occasion for Moana Pasifika being the first time the inaugural Super Rugby Pacific squad will play on their home ground, Mount Smart Stadium (kick off 7.05pm).

Under the current government restrictions, no spectators are allowed at the match. However, Sky Television have partnered with Moana Pasifika and will have LIVE coverage from 6.30 pm. The match will also be free to air on Prime.

Mauger is excited for the challenge that the Gallagher Chiefs will bring to his newly-formed side.

“They’re a tough side who are renowned for their physicality and flare. This is our first chance to get a measure of where we are at compared to our opposition.”

“There’s added incentive for the team to put their best foot forward being a fundraising match and we’ve acknowledged the Kingdom of Tonga daily in our morning lotu.”

“I’m really excited for our players who have worked incredibly hard throughout the pre-season. This match presents them with an opportunity to test themselves at this level for the very first time.

Moana Pasifika v Gallagher Chiefs (Jersey numbers may differ from below)

First 30-minutes

Isi Tu’ungafasi
Luteru Tolai
Sekope Kepu
Mike McKee
Samuel Slade
Sione Tu’ipulotu
Alamanda Motuga
Henry Time-Stowers
Ereatara Enari
Lincoln McClutchie
Neria Foma’i
Danny Toala
Leni Aumua
Anzelo Tuitavuki
William Havili

Second 30-minutes

Isi Tu’ungafasi/Ezekiel Lindenmuth
Ray Niuia
Sekope Kepu/Tau Koloamatangi
Mike McKee/Veikoso Poloniati
Don Lolo
Alex McRobbie
Alamanda Motuga
Henry Time-Stowers
Jonathan Taumateine
Lincoln mcClutchie
Tomasi Alosio
Danny Toala/Henry Taefu
Levi Aumua/Solomone Kata
Anzelo Tuitavuki/Tima Fainga’anuku
William Havili

Third 30-minutes

Ezekiel Lindenmuth
Samiuela Moli
Tau Koloamatangi
Veikoso Poloniati
Alex McRobbie
Felix Kalapu
Niko Jones
Lotu Inisi
Manu Paea
Christian Leali’ifano
Fine Inisi
Henry Taefu
Solomone Kata
Tima Fainga’anuku
D’Angelo Leuila


Xavier Cowley-Tuioti

Jone Macilai-Tori

Suetena Asomua