Seven former Pasifika rugby stars will be inducted into the first ever Pasifika Rugby Hall of Fame (PRHOF) in Auckland on 28 March.

The inaugural event will honour late All Black Johan Lomu and the late Papali’itele Peter Fatialofa, a former Manu Samoa legend.

Also on the inductees list are Fijian legend Waisale Serevi, former All Black great Tuafa’asisina Bryan Williams, Lakapi Samoa sevens team coach Muliagatele Brian Lima, former Black ferns captain Seiuli Fiao’o Fa’amausili and former Wallaby flanker George Smith.

The induction event will be held at the Eden Park Grand Hall, as part of Pasifika Excellence Week organised by the Pasifika Rugby Hall of Fame committee.

The week will culminate in the Moana Pasifika – Blues Super Rugby Pacific battle at Eden Park on 30 March.

The Pasifika Rugby Hall of Fame was launched in November last year in Auckland.