Tuvalu’s Prime Minister, Feleti Teo has named his cabinet lineup.

Governor General Tofiga Vaevalu Falani, in the exercise of authority granted by sections 63, 64, and 68 of Tuvalu’s constitution, and acting upon the advice of the Prime Minister, has appointed the following individuals to key ministerial positions:

*Panapasa Nelesone assumes the role of Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance and Economic Development.

*Paulson Panapa is appointed as the Minister for Foreign Affairs, Labour, and Trade.

*Dr Maina Vakafua Talia takes charge as the Minister for Home Affairs, Climate Change, and Environment.

*Simon Kofe will oversee the Ministry for Transport, Energy, Communication, and Innovation.

*Hamoa Holona is entrusted with the responsibilities of the Minister for Education and Human Resources Development.

*Tuafala Latasi is designated as the Minister of Health and Social Welfare.

*Sa’aga Talu Teafa is assigned to lead the Ministry for Natural Resources Development.