Former All Blacks back-rower Steven Luatua will make his Test debut for Manu Samoa when they tackle Fiji in the Pacific Nations Cup on Saturday.

The 32-year-old last played for the All Blacks in 2016 and has now switched Test allegiances after 15 caps for New Zealand.

Meanwhile, Luatua’s Bristol Bears’ former teammate Semi Radradra will captain Fiji at inside centre.

Luatua is one of three potential debuts for Seilala Mapusua’s side, with hooker Sama Malolo named alongside former USA prop Titi Lamositele on the bench.

Mapusua has made one tweak to his back three following the 22-24 victory over Japan, with the experienced Nigel Ah Wong replacing Neria Foma’i on the right wing. Ah Wong is joined in the backline by fullback Danny Toala and left-wing Tumua Manu.

Duncan Paia’aua has a new centre partner in Stacey Ili, with UJ Seuteni rested for the clash with the Fijians.

There is also a change in the halfbacks, with Ereatara Enari replacing Jonathan Taumateine, while Christian Leali’ifano earns his second test cap for Samoa after making his debut against Japan.

Jordan Lay and Paul Alo-Emile retain their starting roles up front, with Ray Niuia coming in at hooker.

Chris Vui joins his Bristol Bears teammate, Luatua, in the starting XV as he packs down alongside Taleni Seu in the second row. Luatua features in an entirely new back row with captain Fritz Lee at number eight and Jack Lam at number seven.

Charlie Faumuina will look to make an impact off the bench in his second appearance for Samoa, with Lamositele covering the loosehead prop and Malolo at hooker. Brian Alainu’u’ese and Genesis Mamea-Lemalu add further cover in the pack, with Alai D’Angelo Leuila and Ed Fidow covering the backs.

Samoa: 15 Danny Toala 14 Nigel Ah Wong, 13 Stacey Ili, 12 Duncan Paia’aua, 11 Tumua Manu, 10 Christian Leali’ifano, 9 Ereatara Enari, 8 Fritz Lee (c), 7 Jack Lam, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Taleni Seu, 4 Chris Vui, 3 Paul Alo-Emile, 2 Ray Niuia, 1 Jordan Lay
Replacements: 16 Sama Malolo, 17 Titi Lamositele, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Brian Alainu’u’ese, 20 Genesis Mamea-Lemalu 21 Melani Matavao, 22 Alai D’Angelo Leuila, 23 Ed Fidow